Town of Greece, New York
Police Department
Emergencies: Dial 911   –   Phone: (585) 865-9200
Duty Honor Community

Mission Statement

The mission of the Greece Police Department is to safeguard life, property, and the community, maintain peace and public order through constitutional policing, enforce laws, prevent crime and educate the public.

The Criminal Investigation Division (CID) is located at Police Headquarters, 6 Vince Tofany Blvd., and falls under the Operations Bureau.  A Captain, two Sergeants, seven Detectives and an Officer working as a Crime Coordinator are assigned to investigative duties.  Also within CID one of the Sergeants  supervises the Evidence Technician’s Unit.

The Criminal Investigation Division is responsible for coordinating liaison activities with regard to criminal investigations, both intra-agency and inter-agency. In addition to the activities outlined below, the Deputy Chief of the Operations Bureau has the responsibility to meet periodically with representatives of the District Attorney’s Office and the local judiciary for both adult and juvenile courts.

CID is responsible for investigating:   

  • Homicides
  • Robberies
  • Burglaries
  • Economic Crimes
  • Sex Crimes
  • Assaults
  • Incidents of suspicious or unexplained deaths
  • Police involved shootings 
  • A crime or series of crimes as directed by the Deputy Chief of Investigations and Administration.

Criminal Investigation Division - Personnel

Name Telephone Email Address
Captain Michael Perkowski 585-581-4013 mperkowski@greeceny.gov
Acting Sergeant Jeffrey Dill 585-581-4020 jdill@greeceny.gov
Detective Brandon Goater 585-720-1115 bgoater@greeceny.gov
Detective Kevin Mack 585-333-8220 kmack@greeceny.gov
Detective Katie Moran 585-333-8223 kmoran@greeceny.gov
Detective Justin Reeder 585-581-4011 jreeder@greeceny.gov
Detective Mark Montinarelli 585-581-4010 mmontinarelli@greeceny.gov
Detective Matthew Heneghan 585-581-4031 mheneghan@greeceny.gov
Detective Joseph DeMarco 585-720-4107 jdemarco@greeceny.gov
Officer Bernard Beikirch 585-720-1116 bbeikirch@greeceny.gov

Technician Sergeant

Name   TelephoneEmail Address
Sergeant Joseph Robinson585-581-4019 jrobinson@greeceny.gov

Unsolved Cases

GPD Tip E-mail: gpdtips@greeceny.gov

GPD Tip Line : 585-581-4016